Pathologic

Picked this up the other day, only played a tiny bit so far. Any general tips you spergs can offer?
I wanna go in as blind as possible but I've also heard its the sort of game that fucks you up if you make mistakes. Should I be savescumming like a motherfucker?

Attached: maxresdefault (1).jpg (1280x720, 117.26K)

Other urls found in this thread:

pathologic.fandom.com/wiki/Pantomimes/Text#Intro
vocaroo.com/1lYANVTml9ij
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

Always pick shit from trash cans and trade with everyone.

Don't go wasting shit either.

Threads like this make me believe in Solipsism.
I installed Pathologic yesterday. wtf

Play a different game.

i started playing yesterday too but pathologic 2 since i was told its a remake/sequel of sorts. why didnt you get it?

The remake (pathologic 2) fucks you up, dying has no consequence in the original besides reloading your save.
This and hoard food, NPCs give hints about prices for later days and you could easily softlock yourself if you dont manage hunger and prices spike.

>why didnt you get it?
What do you mean?

If you see a little girl with blonde hair ALWAYS talk to her. She might have a incredibly useful but expensive item.

Look in trash cans and pick up anything you can see
Trade with any NPC you can, learn the value of certain items.
Fighting in the game is wonky, careful around bandits as they throw a knife that deals 90% of your health
Try not to get infected. Do not get infected.
Read what characters are saying very carefully and understand the motives behind their actions and even your own.

Attached: 1593678644_logics1.png (1080x1600, 1.6M)

If it's an option I'd play P2 instead. The mechanics in it are a lot richer

That said P1 has one thing over it which is the multi-perspective story and how the perspectives are weaved together.

Save often but the survival and time limit stuff isnt that crazy. What is fucked are the bits where you have to shoot a gun