Just finished this absolute kino

Just finished this absolute kino.
What are some other games that could scratch a similar investigation/detective itch?

Attached: 1657088718470.png (1600x800, 1.11M)

there are none
you've experienced something unique and won't be able to do so again

La-Mulana, maybe

Those sherlock holmes games. You collect the clues and make deductions but you have to make conclusions.

ROTOD is an indie kino, pretty unique, there's a lot of games that fit your description but don't have the same feeling

I just started playing. Will I need to write something down to do the elimination process later or is it perfectly possible to complete the game just by using that book?

Book's enough. Just don't neglect it.

I'd say Outer Wilds, but is has a much heavier emphasis on exploration. Think of it as detective work vs archeology. Also, it's in space. Still a wonderful game.

I didn't need to write anything down.

probably none, i'd compromise and just search for difficult puzzle games instead

This made me a fan of Lucas Pope. Papers Please was good but seemed to be a gimmicky one hit wonder. This shows that the guy has genuine artistic vision

Obra Dinn is great as a proof of concept. I genuinely hope 1000 games copy what it tried to do

Not the same, but Her Story, Outer Wilds, Sexy Brutale, Unheard, and Ethan Carter similarly emphasize detective work.

Book is enough honestly. It's easy to access and navigate, and it gives you a good amount of information.
>I'd say Outer Wilds
Played it already, and I liked it a lot as well. It's not the same, but it also has that aspect of only getting snippets and slowly piecing together the whole story. In fact, I enjoyed playing the whole story chronologically in my mind while playing the game.
Got the DLC recently, will probably play that next.

I did the first part of the captain and started the second part when the ship is attacked.