Is emulation unethical?

>And here's Mario Kart 8
>On 50cc because I'm a games journalist

Attached: 1651975003190.png (1476x442, 590.16K)

"Emulation" (aka piracy) is extremely disrespectful to the artists and developers who worked on the game and are a violation of the license you agreed to when you bought a license to play the game.
It's 3rd worlder degeneracy, yes. Get a job and just play the games like its creators intended you to.

All those classic Nintendo games you play on modern Nintendo devices are just emulations themselves. I'm not paying for that.

based happy hunchback

tendies will seethe FBI AAAAAAAA

No, MK8DX has sold a billion copies and it's not like they're selling their older games

i will buy the games, 15 years after they come out, used, on ebay to place them in my collection and never open them if, and ONLY if i liked emulating them
nintendo can suck my average white cock if they are not ok with it

>openly promotes emulation and piracy on their main channel
Based 3000 IQ canadians, cant wait to see the lawsuit video in a couple of months.

Attached: KEKW.jpg (1125x1125, 68.23K)

Emulation and dumping your own ROMs isn't illegal, dipshit, downloading games for free is.

kek, op is a nintroon.

Attached: 156.jpg (700x700, 331.85K)

>artists and developers
Generally don't receive royalties, they instead get paid a salary while working on the game. They might receive a one-off bonus if the game does well, sometimes this bonus is tied to a certain metacritic score instead of actual sales. Fallout: New Vegas is a good example of this.

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

holy shit, it's fucking over for Nintendo

Emulation is not piracy retard. You can legally emulate a dumped game that you own.

holy shit

Attached: 1634538645.png (443x479, 173.46K)

they did not promote piracy

>Is emulation unethical
Is the software abandoned?
No.
Is the software still being sold by the developers?
Yes.