This was Nintendo at its peak

This was Nintendo at its peak.

>Great UI
>Full on Wii backwards compatibility
>Virtual console with thousands of titles.
>Nintendo Direct once a week.
>Miiverse
>Great Pro controller
>Actually has Netflix on it.
>Soul shop menu
>Easier to homebrew

Attached: wiiu_sys_blk_32g_p_m0knx4.jpg (1478x1003, 109.83K)

Finally someone thinks the Wii U is underrated

I really did like the Wii U. As an artist, I had a lot of fun with miiverse, and something about the time felt very communal. It's a shame didn't have too many great games. but I was enjoying splatoon, smash, mario maker, pikmin 3, zombi u, and game & wario.

all they had to do was call it the WII TWO and it would've sold in every casual household ever, just like the original. But NO. MARKET IT AS WII U, ONLY SHOW THE TABLET.

Morons

Maybe it's because I group up in the Wii-3DS-WiiU era, but I miss it so much bros. The next Nintendo console better hvae extra apps contained in the console.
>Mii Maker
>News Channel
>Weather Channel
>Video App
>Sound App
>Maybe Miiverse??

The Wii U was the dark ages of Nintendo.

Hence why it was peak Nintendo. Notice how their quality goes way down with every casual success they've had.

>>Great UI
Shit was slow af and it was still slow after the update
>>Virtual console with thousands of titles.
Which you still had to rebuy if you own them on the wii
>>Nintendo Direct once a week.
Majority of them was garbage your point?
>>Miiverse
Shit was full of pedos and trannies glad its dead
>>Great Pro controller
Agree but then again this really shouldn't be a point for the wii u considering you could use it on any platform
>>Actually has Netflix on it.
Who gives a shit a jewflix?
>>Soul shop menu
Agree
>>Easier to homebrew
If you have to bring up homebrew then your console is shit