Hideo Kojima Just Shot Himself In The Foot

I don't know how much the rest of you know about Japanese culture (I'm an expert), but honor and shame are huge parts of it. It's not like it is in America where you can become successful by being an asshole. If you screw someone over in Japan, you bring shame to yourself, and the only way to get rid of that shame is repentance.
What this means is the japanese public, after hearing about this, is not going to want to purchase Kojima's game for either system, nor will they purchase any of Kojima's games. This is HUGE. You can laugh all you want, but Kojima has alienated an entire market with this move.
Kojima, publicly apologize and cancel your Xbox project or you can kiss your business goodbye.

techradar.com/news/hideo-kojima-fans-are-already-trying-to-cancel-his-xbox-game

>Hideo Kojima himself announced the project in a brief appearance at the Xbox Bethesda showcase, essentially confirming that the game is in the very early stages of development. Although it currently doesn't have a name or release date attached to it.
>However, it seems that a not-insignificant portion of Kojima fans weren't so thrilled with the announcement. A viral tweet from Jon Cartwright spotlit a Change.org petition to "cancel Kojima Xbox exclusive game." And at the time of writing, has amassed over 1,500 signatures and counting since its creation.

change.org/p/sony-cancel-kojima-xbox-exclusive-game-faacfbdc-92f6-4334-b01e-47b833847b0f

Attached: TRAITOR.jpg (1140x570, 76.48K)

Other urls found in this thread:

resetera.com/threads/hideo-kojima-just-shot-himself-in-the-foot.595515/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

>They forget MGS2 X-box
Retards.

ok retard
japan does not matter anymore, like at all

What a gay faggot you are, op.
Have a (you) and kill yourself.

go back and stay there, retardera tranny

resetera.com/threads/hideo-kojima-just-shot-himself-in-the-foot.595515/

I don't get it, why are they mad