Pathfinder: WotR vs. Pillars of Eternity 2: Deadfire

Pillars 2 vs. WotR - which is the better game? I wanna commit to a long ass cRPG but can't really make this choice.

I like the visuals and the theme a bit more in WotR, but I'm new to the mechanics and it seems way too overwhelming for a new player. Also, the actual combat mechanics and stats seem much better done in Pillars.

Attached: hqdefault.jpg (480x360, 31.46K)

She is a miracle of the universe and best girl.

Attached: camellia4.jpg (1000x1000, 744.87K)

The IP owner.

Attached: 1640779023839.png (1063x991, 764.75K)

The people they hire.

Attached: 1644549194699.png (1806x495, 73.61K)

Play both games intros and stick with whichever one gets you more invested during its prologue

Just play both and stop being a fag.

They are both woke garbage and you're a mentally ill coomer that seems unable to care about videogames unless you make them all about worshiping women.

Die.

Attached: Sips Lann's Cum.png (259x262, 135.75K)

People will just cry globohomo and woke trash but if you want actual reason why to pick one or the other...

I'd say go with deadfire, because it's less heavy on the learning curve. You can just pick a class a go with it, the optimal way of playing pathfinder is mixing shit from different classes, some people like it, I think an alchemist/monk/rogue is retarded because why would you have classes if you can just be anything at the same time, thou that's just me.

Pathfinder system requires a bit more of time investment to learn. I know they are very old and might be off putting to try because of graphics but I'd recommend to try baldurs gate first if you are going to attempt to go for Pathfinder.

played and finished both games, both are fine, but I liked pathfinder much more, story and mechanics-wise