Why do JRPGs have God as the final boss?

Why do JRPGs have God as the final boss?

Attached: 71CA9DCB-C2D6-4B49-BDA7-B465B43F6019.jpg (640x480, 71.85K)

its just general escalation of stakes. yeah it is cliche, but i dont see western ones ever do it, so why not

there’s been more repeat threads about JRPGs where you fight god than JRPGs where you fight god

This

Attached: Why Japs put church or 'God' as evil.png (1920x215, 171.69K)

penis

Why are catholics the bad people in Japans eyes?

Woah
There have also been more threads about Dark Souls than there are games in the Dark Souls library
DEEP

SMT games are ludicrously good. I only started playing them a couple of years ago but it's been catapulted up to one of the top spots in my list of fav game series

>catholics
Smt has nothing to do with catholicism. However, jesuit missionaries were allowed to preach until they were caught instigating a peasant uprising. Also a british larper fanned the flames because brits have always had a chip on their shoulder against catholics because of a fat std ridden retard they called king.

There's no shortage of western games that have the final boss as some kind of god. Japanese are just have a hard on for abrahamic the way some people have a hard on for nordic, roman or greek shit.

>1/2
you nigger

>jesuit missionaries were allowed to preach until they were caught instigating a peasant uprising
What was their problem?

because he's final boss irl as well. japs are pretty uncreative.

Hong Xiuquan vs Isukiri? who is the stronger Christ brother?

Because he's the most powerful possible entity in a universe and therefore a suitably epic final enemy, nothing more. Only reason japs do it more than westerners is that japs aren't christfags so it's more culturally acceptable, like how we don't give a shit about having old mythological imagery in our games they don't have a problem with forgiven religious imagery in theirs

Attached: 1449734659657.png (222x185, 25.46K)