144hz vs 4k vs monitors vs TVs

I've been testing geforce now(great) and elite(already in bored cope mode after 5 days); and it's become apparent I need to upgrade my old shit monitor.

I went to walmart being a burger and was immediately confused.
>I want 1080p@120 (but you go to 144hz instead?)
>I also want 4K@60
it seems like it's either or. you either get a 4K@60 monitor or a 1080p@144 monitor, but is there anything capable of doing both? Is that prohibitabilty expensive?

I want to be able to flip between 1080@120 and 4K@60.

Also what's the difference between TVs and Monitors now? Consolefags are obviously playing on TVs with PS5's they can't be that shit at 4k; I assume none of them are doing 144hz though.

I'm looking for something in the ~$200 range; i'm not a graphics artist i don't need meme color accuracy i'm used to shit 10 year old monitors.

pls halp

Attached: shill_image.jpg (1024x573, 126.96K)

You need more than $200

tvs have more input lag

to mode flip between 4K@60 and 1080p@120?
i'm seeing both types of monitors/tv's in that price range now especially with memorial day weekend sales.
Walmart's own store brand ONN "Gaming" monitor does 144hz and it's like $150

test

Are you sure those are 4k? I haven't seen a monitor be 4k @144hz and also below $450.
Also I know you said you don't care about color accuracy, but that is only one of many things to look for in a good monitor. I would recommend you save to at least ~$450 and go for something better.

144hz makes way much more of a difference
4k is just simply a sharper image
going back to 60hz alone is aids as shit because it feels like my brain is lagging and the screen tears even from just scrolling in the browser

A lot of TVs claim to be 120hz or higher but its some "simulated" garbage where its basically interpolation or something stupid like that. Whenever a TV is touting some kind of special *companymarketinglingo*120 its absolute lies.