Online is so atrocious that id rather watch streamers play the game with their friends than play it myself

>Online is so atrocious that id rather watch streamers play the game with their friends than play it myself

Its amazing how quick this game fell off even before fighter pass 2

Attached: super-smash-bros-ultimate.jpg (616x353, 126.47K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=-_dWalQdIN0
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

what are you expecting from a console where everyone is connected w/ wifi

>youtube always recommend me smash vids of people dunking on ragequitters, teabaggers or mashers
>that or just dudes being good with low tiers or characters no one uses
>feel like playing it
>play like 3 matches
>remember why i dont like playing this game

Attached: file.png (240x240, 9.79K)

>Play the game ever 3-4 months during the DLC hype cycle
>Try to use a new character im not good with in quickplay
>Opponent is a Mii Gunner sitting on the other side of the stage spamming projectiles i cant avoid cause of the imput delay and horrible buffering

Attached: 1651528562240.jpg (495x495, 107.23K)

I know Any Forums hates Maximillian but i always watch his stream when he plays Smash with his group locally cause i wish i could have that feeling again

>mfw laggy Steve, Min-Min or spell-spamming Sora
>mfw mashy Mythra, Yoshi, Mario, Terry, Roy or Falco
>mfw Kazuya, G&W, Rob or Luigi in general
>mfw turbo tryhard Falcon, Wolf, Ken or Peach
>mfw any zoner in the game

Attached: heno2.png (450x456, 90.22K)

how much more could it possibly cost to make a console with good network hardware

Get better

no with that netcode

The fact that Nintendo put an LAN port on the OLED model speaks volumes.

youtube.com/watch?v=-_dWalQdIN0

>a console from over TWO DECADES ago had an indisputably better online experience
wtf nintendo

The online isn't that bad. The way the online is set up with fucking GSP and no for fun/for glory is absolutely horrible though.