No good online multiplayer games

>No good online multiplayer games

That’s why I’m playing on my own, these days, I guess. Not sure if anyone else feels this way.

I have what I call my “fugue state.” It’s a fairly “timeless,” focused, self-centered state, where “everything flows.” I can play a lot of games, when in this state, but many hours can go by, and it’s exhausting.

I couldn’t describe what I’m doing, to save my life. In fact, the best way to break it, is to ask me what I’m doing. I stutter, grope for words, mumble, etc. I can make detailed, articulate inputs, demonstrating it, but I can’t verbalize it. I sound like a blithering idiot.

It seems I do not do well anymore, with co-op or online gaming.

I also get pissed when I’m yanked from that state. I get quite cranky. Lasts for about half an hour, afterwards.

That kind of thing makes it hard to play well with others. When I was a pro gamer, I didn’t have that issue.

Attached: 1653269985884.jpg (1200x860, 582.34K)

You faggots are ruining this face for me

Afro american, u gay.

Attached: 1644114886993.png (658x639, 665.81K)

Shut the fuck up

I just feel as if you folks have been "on the spectrum," all along, but people are looking for it, these days. Nonverbal autistic people are still quite rare. I know a few (actually, I know their parents, and, through them, their children). Tough gig.

High-functioning autistic folks can actually have advantages. We can be socially awkward (usually, abruptness, and nonreactive to emotional stimulus). It would easily be brushed off as "He's just a bit odd." Doesn't seem to be an actual disability; especially if the person is a wizard at some skill.

In my case, I'm a really, really good gamer. I can map out a fairly complex system map in my head. It helps me to avoid writing things down, which affords flexibility. I am also anal about Quality and completion. Most of y'all would probably laugh at my Steam achievements and PlayStation trophies.