I still can't get over the fact that they expected you to use batteries for this fucking thing

I still can't get over the fact that they expected you to use batteries for this fucking thing.
People defended it at the time, too. Incredible.

>inb4 they released charging packs later
Nobody used those at release.

Attached: Xbox360.jpg (600x600, 31.72K)

Hey look, the second greatest controller ever made.

That's a good thing, retard.

I've been using my 360 controller for PC gaming since circa 2013 not to mention my actual 360. Recently moved to a wired Xbox One controller and not needing to micromanage batteries anymore is a godsend.

Oh yea not to mention the wire is easily replaceable so I'm probably gonna stick to this method for a while.

The charging packs sucked and the wire could only be used for charging. The battery pack in general jutted out too much. The wired 360 controller is still one of the best PC controllers.

I agree wireless controllers are terrible but they fixed this with the One, you can use wired with a USB.

>I still can't get over the fact that they expected you to use batteries for this fucking thing.
Rechargeable batteries have always been a thing. I have some basic bitch Amazon Basics rechargeable AAs and they lasted me over a week of straight play on Elden Ring until I had to swap over to the other two I had ready to go

>buy rechargeable batteries or use the cord
wow, how simple
the ds3 battery was something like 300mah at launch. I'd take the 360 controller any day.

>buy eneloops
>problem solved
They probably expected you to not be retarded.

>using batteries when the controller should just have them built in

Imagine defending this shit. Baby's first controller?

Bro just use some eneloops and swap that shit out between charges no problem, you didn't seriously buy batteries repeatedly right?

Who cares? It's about the design.