Never had the chance to play PSO as a millennial kid

>Never had the chance to play PSO as a millennial kid
>Play on a private server
>Love the clunky controls and simple combat
>Been playing for several hours now
>Thinking about getting into PSO2

Anyone else still play or has played PSO? This game is so fun. PSO thread?

Attached: file.png (256x360, 165.43K)

Guy I played that shit for thousands of hours on GameCube

My all time favourite game. Love it.

Which server you playing on? Been thinking of playing on Ephenia myself.

PSO2 is a dumpster fire and has very little in common with PSO1. Just keep playing. I’ve been playing the game off and on for the last 22 years and it keeps bringing me back.

>Ephenia
People in the PSO general at /vg/ told me that's the most active one with a dedicated Jap base as well. Everyone seems really friendly. I'm playing through the single player content before I jump into the muiltiplayer game but people told me it doesn't matter since the story is just kinda generic but I'm just trynna level up in single player really

There's that much content? What did you do exactly?

>PSO2 is a dumpster fire
Is it really that bad?

HUUUUGE PSO fag here.

Yes it sucks. Even PSU was better.

The story is rather simple but it is efficiently told, and meshes well with the gameplay and dungeons. I actually like it and if you paid attention to Rico's messages and the dialogue of the NPCs back on Pioneer 2, there are some emotional moments.

The story is pretty bare but if you look hard enough it’ll come together

In my opinion the game isn’t really about the story. It’s just about teaming up and getting good loot.

I'm very surprised how enjoyable it is even when it's a 22 year old game. I'm 33 and I thought I'd get bored or maybe the game feels outdated.. But no not at all it's still super engaging.. I'm loving it..

PSO2 is garbage compared to PSO and completely misses the mark, don't bother
>inb4 muh NGS
No, it's always been garbage