How do I git gud at deep rock galactic

So I started playing this as a driller and I feel so lost in the caves. Everyone is getting stuff done while I just sit around idly trying to traverse the terrain

Attached: 1639547322638.png (1024x1024, 1.4M)

>mine bugs
>kill minerals
what's there to understand?

Just get the basics down
The game gets easier as you continue playing even if increasing the difficulty of the missions

Play several games solo (with bosco) to get a grip of mechanics.

Play gunner
Put zips across chasms or big drops
Put shield down when you see a big wave swarming your team
Shoot big nigs with the minigun and pop mactera with the revolver

Any advice for the advanced deep dive?
I have engi and driller promoted, which one is easier? probably not engi, it's like when women say he wants me for my body, they want me for the platforms.

You have a tab button that brings up a 3D map. Areas you haven't been to will be cut off. If your squad isn't composed of clowns, you should be able to follow them to the next area. Generally someone has a grasp on the layout.

And if you reach a dead end, compact dirt usually means "go this way"

Attached: 1627469192877.png (711x755, 447.16K)

you're doing it wrong user
as Driller you ARE the cave
if you cant find the shortest route to your team or to the objective you MAKE one

believe me you have plenty of fuel
and if you run out, C4
bugs behind you in the tunnel? flamethrower, axes, or fart grenade, get back to tunneling

and the best part is, making the caves easy for you to fuck around in also makes life a lot easier for engineer and gunner. scout doest give a fuck cause scout can literally fly but he pays for it by not being able to wipe entire crowds of enemies the way driller can

also your drills do damage if you want to just plow through groups

>drills do damage if you want to just plow through groups