Why didn't they just make this "game" an actual movie?

Why didn't they just make this "game" an actual movie?
I started playing and all I've done so far is walk and press A.

Attached: 4b20d8622763c954ca622ca7099038e9--future-games-final-fantasy-x.jpg (640x960, 80.35K)

It's a hallway simulator

You can think of it like an interactive movie

If this is your expectation it's really good

This is why I stopped playing too. makes me feel like I should just download a save file for the later half of the game and watch youtube for the first half. there's not even any challenge yet and I've played for like 5 hours

terrible game. XIII does what X tried to do way better

That's literally all JRPGs.

I get it, I don't care about linearity, but it bugs me how I walk, there's a cutscene, then I walk two steps, and there is another cutscene.
I was expecting a ton of cutscenes and shit but the way they're presented to you is stupid. The 0 actual doing anything between cutscenes is dumb.

This, though it is specially obvious in FFX because you get a cutscene, then they give control back to you for 2 steps and then another cutscene.

Ffx was when ff died

Attached: 1648946715587.jpg (1930x2864, 592.66K)

It’s a post-FF7 JRPG, you don’t actually start the game until an hour or two into it

The postgame is amazing.

GO
NOW
IF YOU WANT IT
AN OTHERWORLD AWAITS YOU

Attached: 1648712736179.jpg (546x546, 42.56K)

there hasnt been an ok final fantasy game since 5
prove me wrong

You get cutscenes in older games as well but they're dialogue scenes because they didn't have the power to make full scenes. This isn't something new to JRPGS, they are story based games.

Its genuinely just a bad game, nothing is good about it other than graphics, the art is bad, the “”””story”””” is bad, the OST is even bad, and it has zero meaningful interactivity. Winning the first blitzball tournament is the only interesting part of the entire game.

ur a faget

Attached: OIP (1).jpg (474x532, 44.15K)