Why the Series X has a GPU that is almost 2 times bigger, plus a faster CPU too...

Why the Series X has a GPU that is almost 2 times bigger, plus a faster CPU too, yet all the games look and run better on PS5? What did Mark Cerny do to achieve this? Are devs getting paid to gimp the games on Xbox or maybe the Series S is the culprit? Since that shit console is even weaker than a PS4 Pro.

Attached: 1.jpg (1600x1124, 250.63K)

I couldn't tell you. I'm not a hardware expert, nor do I have any data at all to verify your claims

>Why the Series X has a GPU that is almost 2 times bigger, plus a faster CPU too
It's harder to optimise for more CUs and MS APIs aren't as good too. Most games aren't CPU bottlenecked either.
>yet all the games look and run better on PS5?
Honestly it's about 50:50.

>games look and run better on PS5

>Games run better on PS5
Sure, because they generally run at a lower resolution too.

>Why the Series X has a GPU that is almost 2 times bigger, plus a faster CPU too, yet all the games look and run better on PS5?

because its loud obnoxious American console, where everything has to be big, fast and loud but ultimately wants to be a girl deep down inside

>because its loud
What lol

Check Digital Foundry.
In like for like comparisons, even when they run at the same resolution, PS5 maintains performance more often than Xbox.

The dev tools and API are just designed better. This isn't like some big secret. Sony went all in on making their console developer friendly last and this gen after completely shitting the bed with PS3.

>Why the Series X has a GPU that is almost 2 times bigger
???
Xbox Series X die size 360 mm2
Xbox Series S die size 197 mm2
PS5 die size 308 mm2

Games run mostly the same on both, wtf are you smoking. The Xbox Series X has more compute units and peak theoretical performance, but the PS5 can push higher clock speeds to bring the performance up to par

He's talking about the # of CUs, not physical dimensions.