Good controllers for PC

What are good options for a gamepad to play PC games?
I've been using a Wii U pro controller for almost 10 years because I prefer digital triggers, but the left stick is starting to lose precision. I also have an old 360 controller that I'm using at the moment but I just can't get used to its triggers with long travel distances, it's not like I play racing games on PC so I get no use from having analog triggers. I have no idea if the triggers of the XBox one or XBox Series consoles are better in this regard.

Attached: 1633770983365.jpg (450x262, 39.13K)

I use that one

I wish mine still worked well enough, I was looking online to see if I could find an original one still on stock in my country to replace mine, but I had no luck.

I like the PS4 pad a lot. Too bad the durability is so shit i ended up tweaking and replacing parts a lot over the years. You sure you can't replace the stick in your controller?

My wiiu controller wont work with elden ring

>What are good options for a gamepad to play PC games?
steam controller is really nice for games that don't map well to a traditional pad,but it may be hard to find. (and it has both a click and a analog trigger,best of both)
the switch pro is pretty well-rounded
and the dualsense is good,but not what you want.

why won't the Switch Pro Controller just work? when I plug it in my mouse cursor drifts (without any games open) and the Steam virtual keyboard pops out and I can't do shit

The XBOX controller is the best, unanimously.

It wasn't working for me on launch but it started working after they released that patch with support for more controllers.

> What are good options for a gamepad to play PC games?

Probably the Dualshock 4.

which patch was that? do you have any specific setting enabled in steam? My ps4 controller works fine with it but it doesnt recognise my wiiu controller

PowerA xbox controller, wired. No different to my legit Microsoft one but half price.