What was the moment that made you realize video games weren't for you anymore?

What was the moment that made you realize video games weren't for you anymore?

Attached: Depressed_Sento.jpg (1080x1080, 169.93K)

2016 with Pokemon Sun and Moon, Watch_Dogs 2, and Battlefield 1

I see these threads everydays now. I'm 27, I've been playing video games for over 20 years now, and I have fun all the time. When I start to get bored, I turn the game off and do something else. Stop with this 'woe is me' horseshit and find another hobby. Christ

I do school work and go to the gym daily and do muay thai a few times a week. I've got plenty of hobbies, video games just fucking suck

I agree with this user. If you're so fucking bored or tired with a video game just turn that shit off and take a break for a bit. There are other things you could be doing besides shitposting on Any Forums. Heres some neat ideas!
>Watch a movie
>Read a book
>Clean your room
>Go see a live musical
>Write a book
Not that hard to have fun!

when the ps2 got released i quit vidya altogether. never looked back. now only playing on pc, and mostly old pc games which never got tainted by the console virus.
life is gud.

I have more hobbies than 90% of Any Forums and I can still hardly bring myself to play vidya

Attached: frog21.jpg (512x468, 23.01K)

not there yet. as always, i'm missing something to fully enjoy a thing

Like newer games? Around 2012 or so. I can always enjoy old games and learning japanese has expanded my backlog immensely, so I can go the rest of my life playing older games.

I think I've realized that I just don't like Western games in general. There are only a handful of Western games that I actually liked:

WoW (back when it was good, pre Legion)
Mount & Blade Warband
The Banner Saga trilogy

But I've played dozens and dozens of Japanese games and I enjoy them.

>Not that hard to have fun!
>Just stop doing the one thing you actually enjoy