Untitled

Attached: dont u... 4gate about me.....jpg (1024x638, 277.24K)

Ah, 4gate… home

>he doesn't do the proxy gate cheese
oh no no no no

What race and build should I do over and over again if I want to start this shit and git gud? I have like 20 years of experience in FPS so I can hit buttons but never got into RTS since multitasking fucks me up.

>Why yes, I was Diamond League in WoL, how can you tell?

Random, no kidding.

Doing random fucking shit while I'm completely lost does nothing. That's not how you get good at anything in life. You practice. I'm looking for something worth practicing.

Protoss.

>pvp
proxy a pylon and gateway near the enemy's base, research warp gate ASAP then just rush em with 5~6 stalkers

>pvt
in the rare off chance the gay terran fuck doesn't rush you with reapers or bunkers, build immortals or dts

>pvz
high templars. watch out for mutas flying by when you're building your robo

Proxy pylon sounds like some sneaky nigger shit.

There are only three races, each have core strategies. Learn the basic strategies for each, queue as random, and you will quickly learn the knowledge of the entire game including matchups without becoming some myopic player who only knows a few ways to play.
So for terran, learn basic 2rax, fast mech-air, marine drops
For Zerg, figure out 7pool or whatever people do now, roaches, air, and work on general expanding
Protoss, it’s 4gate and air
All of these can be learned by skimming a build order and watching one video of each being done. It’s not as much as you think.

Now you actually mentioned some shit that's worth looking at.

literally in pvp its whoever proxys first wins.

Honestly at the lower levels it is more about being efficient with your resources.
Always be gathering and always be spending.
A good rule as you're just starting out is to strive to never pile up more that 500 of mineral or gas.
Doing just this, getting your production logistics down for each race, will carry you to low gold.