What's your honest opinion of the modding community?

What's your honest opinion of the modding community?

Attached: ef32b64511c2f58b91315d9707d5ac58.png (653x522, 89.22K)

Just as high quality tea/coffee doesn't need milk or sugar, a good game is best enjoyed as is—no mods, DLC, or excessive content updates requires

Attached: coffee-cup-1-scaled.jpg (2560x1709, 457.76K)

by virtue of it being a community, it is a collection of individuals, most of whom i have no experience with, the remainder i have opinions on ranging from cool dude to brain-damaged retard.

i'm in the "bugfix/restoration mods only" camp

I somewhat agree
You make a mod and everybody suddenly feels entitled, thinking all their opinions matter and that you should be working on your mod 24/7

eh, depends on the mod, new stuff and "not bug fixing" tweaks are fine but I agree with the sentiment.

Talented people with massive mental issues.

I like mods along the lines of general QoL stuff. Although I'll use other mods if I feel like

Unfortunately you have to be incredibly mentally ill to be a modder, and the more mental illness you have the better the mod but the higher chance of them having an unstable meltdown and losing that mod forever

Attached: smoo.jpg (960x720, 331.84K)

what about games where modding is the point? minecraft, garry's mod, etc..

I like to make occasional mods, especially for games I'm pretty passionate about like deep rock galactic
But I mean if anyone bitches to me about the mod not "being the way they want" or whatever I'll just tell em to suck my dick

this is true for a lot of shit. what's worse is when you point it out, especially here, lots of retarded niggers will just double down on it, assuming you're trying to use the fact that developers have lives and can't work on projects 24/7 to excuse bad or incomplete work.

This. If the game is worth playing it doesn't need modding. If it's not, it's not worth modding.

It's full of looney troons