Does Fallout 2 gets better?

Does Fallout 2 gets better?

I'm at the start of the game at Den and I'm finding this game very boring.

I have already played Fallout 3 and New Vegas and wanted to try the classics Fallout games.

But I need to know if it gets better after I get better armor or weapons, because, by the time now, the combat is looking very repetitive, boring and sometimes almost impossible to beat.

Attached: capa-review-fallout-2.jpg (1200x675, 269.25K)

that start is rough, stick with it until it opens up, shouldn't be long!

Shut up

What a coincidence, I just started playing this a week ago for the same reasons (wanting to try the classics)

I'm surprisingly addicted to it. I keep going back to it any time I feel like playing something else (like arceus) I just say "nah fuck it lets keep playing fallout" lol. I'll give you a protip OP, early on you can kill shit like deathclaws if you're careful. They're in caves in random encounters. Smack it once, move away, smack it once, move away, etc. Also try to get Sulik early as possible, it helps to have two people fighting rather than solo, though he won't really do your hit and run tactics. The start does suck and you will get bodied so save a lot and use different save files. Once you get some good weapons for yourself and your guys it gets much easier. Also start saving up caps (though I guess it's just cash in this game not caps for w/e reason) as you'll need around 2,000 for the car which makes travel A LOT fucking faster

Attached: r60.png (1024x764, 474.7K)

ESL PLS GO

>Does Fallout 2 gets better?
>I'm at the start of the game at Den and I'm finding this game very boring.
>I have already played Fallout 3 and New Vegas and wanted to try the classics Fallout games.
>But I need to know if it gets better after I get better armor or weapons, because, by the time now, the combat is looking very repetitive, boring and sometimes almost impossible to beat.

Attached: 1617510018767.jpg (1196x1296, 234.21K)