Why did RTS die?

Why did RTS die?

Attached: 1627972437943.jpg (600x451, 226.91K)

autism is not a majority market

Same reason as point and click before it, declining intelligence and attention spans

They're playing dota or league now.
Not to mention koreans got bored of it

It got too competitive. I love Age of Empires 2, I've been playing it for over 2 decades, but once you get to multiplayer. You're talking like 10-20 minutes of setting up. People resigning because they got to an age too late. Or they micro'd their sheep wrong. Or the enemy put a barracks too close to their base.

Why play an hour in a game you've already lost? That's why MOBAs suck too. These are snowballing games. Once you get the upper hand, anyone with a braincell is going to abuse that upper hand. Theres not a lot of good ways to counter it.

We had this thread already

>aoe2
>hour
I'm seeing why Any Forums is considered the most casual board, although that honour actually goes to either Any Forums or /vr/

the rise of consoles

Starcraft 2 is a great game that intimidates Any Forums because they can't even beat a bronze player

>B-B-B-BUT LE GOOKCLICK BAD

Cope, you can get to GM with 60 APM just focusing on macro and not being a retard

Attached: Marine_SC2_DevRend2.jpg (360x450, 24.31K)

no one asked you faggot

Same time of night, same thread, same answer. Insanely high skill ceiling and insanely sweaty tryhards make multiplayer a completely unfun grind. Campaigns way too short to sustain the games.

Exactly this, Any Forums gets hard filtered because they're all storyfags.

>you can get to GM with 60 APM just focusing on macro and not being a retard

maybe as protoss

>Surely it can't be that bad
It's worse
That's true for the entire catalog, at least this is on topic.
Not mentioning Any Forums makes me think you don't know what you're talking about.

Attached: proxy-image.jpg (616x353, 189.19K)