Is becoming a CPA worth it?

Hello, frens, I am an accounting student in his junior year at university and I just started to seriously consider whether or not I should bother becoming a CPA.
First off, I hate studying - I have been able to get through university with a 3.7 gpa only really studying for exams. I really only wanted to become a CPA for the prestige/opportunity it opens up, I don’t want to work as a CPA, the amount of hours and workload isn’t worth it to me regardless of the pay.
So, to get back to my initial question, should I bother becoming a CPA? What can I expect out of college as a standard accountant salary wise and is getting hired as one tedious?

Attached: 3666A89E-F6B2-47C1-87D9-9402DF958068.png (500x573, 416.06K)

As someone that just graduated with a bio degree with the intent of going to med school to become a doctor for the "prestige/opportunity", don't. Do a career that you actually see yourself enjoying cuz all ur gonna do is end up miserable and questioning why u went down that path like me.

The problem is, aside from the fact I’m already set for accounting, that I don’t know what I really “enjoy” doing. I’d enjoy accounting well enough as a career, at least for a while, but I don’t know what my passion is.
I kind of just want to enjoy my time and enjoy life, not be a workaholic which is why I want to forego studying 30 hours a week for at least 6 months after I get my BA

Yeah, I get you. I don't know much about accounting though. I probably plan on going back to college to get an accounting degree. There was a thread I was in that was discussing accounting, idk if you can get any info from there:

No

You're on the path I want to be.
>Was a RN cardiac surgery : burned out as hell
>Made enough money to quite the wage game for some years
>Only free 2-3 years left

I'm thinking of becoming account : why ?
-You don't have to endure much "teamworking" which is only status games and absolute hell
-Pay is good
-Remote work