Why does Gen 7 have such a staying power...

Why does Gen 7 have such a staying power? There are more threads about their characters than Gen 8 or 6 which are just after and before.

Even when people criticize games, it's always aimed at 8 or 6. Somehow 7 is never blamed.

When people criticize ugly Pokemon, 7 is always spared too.

Attached: Normal_and_Alolan_Vulpix_anime.jpg (1280x720, 63.97K)

last gen before art direction was maimed and never recovered

It was comfy, and didn't take itself too seriously. It was honestly a breath of fresh air for me. It made me feel like I was a veteran trainer just taking a breather and relaxing.

It was, dare I say, fun.

Make no mistake. The Alola games were absolutely shit, they just happen to be in the middle of other shit generations so they are neither the original shit that started the trend nor the most recent shit in everyone's memory. Thats why the avoid most of criticism in the switch era.

Im talking about the games at least. I have no opinion on the anime as I dont watch it.

The only thing people talk about regarding gen 7 are the skimpy underage girls.

>There are more threads about their characters than Gen 8 or 6
probably because gen 7 characters don't live in a box with 3 lines of dialogue and never see them again and at best 1 or 2 appearances in the anime. you spend more time with them in trials than you do with gym leaders, see them outside of them as well, and they also take part in the plot, then add in ~146 episodes where you see them every episode vs every other series with 20 random anime npc of the day episodes inbetween 1 or 2 gym episodes, and the sun & moon anime just being more enjoyable its easier to get attached to this generation of characters than ones that on average just dont show up at all outside of their designated building

this is correct

Attached: schmovin.gif (640x640, 1.88M)

>Why does Gen 7 have such a staying power?
Game-wise: