Where could I have bought a bitcoin in 2010-2011?

Where could I have bought a bitcoin in 2010-2011?

Attached: r83482938.png (641x358, 170.75K)

Runescape

Mostly P2P

Mt. Gox

You didn't, you mined it.

How much could I have realistically mined with a
dual core 2009 imac with whatever graphics card it had? Or a quad core 2010 imac?

You had to go to western union or some shit but that was 2012

Not much, maybe 50-70 a day

bruh u capin

itoddlers btfo

No I mean if you're not cappin I could have easily accumulated over 30k in those two years and become a multi millionaire by the time I graduated college. Confirms I am in a cursed timeline

You would thought it was worthless like everybody else

This. I had a friend build a mining rig and move to Iceland for the geothermal back in 2011. I thought he was an idiot. Haven't heard from him in a decade.

I bought mine via VirWox

Post proof of 9 figs or you're larping

2010 was particularly hard. Thus the whole pizza thing being a big deal.
I think some people would do p2p on bitcointalk by literally just sending the other person cash in an envelope.
Keep in mind BT C hadn't even hit $1 yet, so it was basically considered play money.
Someone even mined a block in 2010 with what I think was some kind of overflow exploit that created billions of BTC out of thin air. Obviously they had to fork away from that and fix it .
2011 is when it hit $1 and got mainstream media attention. It was on BBC, CNN, Chuck Schumer talked about it in the US Congress and such. I'm always skeptical of people who say they 'never heard of it', especially if they were in any sort of online community. Obviously Any Forums and Any Forums had threads and such. Something Awful, Hackernews, Slashdot, Reddit, whatever really all had lots of posts about it. Mostly making fun of it.
As for buying it in 2011, since Gox was in full swing, you could do that by sending some money to Japan. Also you had way more p2p options.