BUDGET GENERAL /BG/ (big gay?)

Because this is a business & FINANCE board, can we talk budgets and financial goals?

Using excel, i've compiled exact values for bills and income and set a limit for myself with food and leisure. Honestly, $500 is nothing when I order delivery often. Even grocery shopping eats away at the budget quickly.

How do you limit your own budgets? Do you use a set percentage or blindly spend based on impulse like an animal? the net income is what i hope to have as disposable for the imminent housing collapse to help with a down payment.

Attached: budget.png (694x451, 56.2K)

bump

>how budget
Now this is a thread people could probably use a lot more than whining about shitcoins.
I make a list of how much my fixed necessities cost (based on averaging the first few months of living on my own when i graduated) and then i give myself a buffer of spending money every month. Then I engineer my automatic saving and investing to leave me that much left over every month to pay the bills.
basically i have all the saving and investing parts automated so that i just have to keep checking flat over time. i'm not a person with a lot of wants besides financial security, and i make enough that i don't have to track every $10 expense. i make a bit over 100k and i invest or save 67k a year based on how i have things set up right now.
Personal recommendation, stop ordering uber eats or shitty delivery unless you make six figures. You can at least get easy stuff at the store or eat the food at the restaurant and cut half or more off that amount. The only way I would recommend otherwise is if it's done socially and adds value to your life by doing stuff with your friends.

I spent as little as possible

That chart is gay

I'd love a budget general on this board. I have no budget, I spend $4-7,000 every month on the credit card, and rent is $2,000. I pay all my bills in full but at the end of the day my bank account is near empty. Pls halp.