Im a CS major should i be learning Linux?

Im a CS major should i be learning Linux?

Attached: 12437347347.jpg (1024x768, 146.87K)

No, if you know how to use google you're good to go

posting in thread before it gets deleted

Nah, learn windows and Visual C++

sure, if it interests you.

I just want to be more employable anons. Im graduating into a shitty economy.

If you have to ask, the answer is no. Stay in your windows playpen

Focus on building a portfolio, expanding your network, and landing internships.

t. dev

get some easymode remote system admin job and play videogames for 8 hours a day like I do, it could be much worse

This. Sysadmin position is very attainable.

Ty anons, i made enough in crypto this year to be able to finish my degree without working a retail job. What can i do to network/ build a portfolio? I get good grades and stuff but im an older student (26) do i join clubs or something?

I can't help you with that. I got my first IT job offer in a liquor store. No shit.

Get an entry level AWS or Windows cert. The tests are stupid easy and they aren't expensive.

to build your network, try joining student clubs and/or going to dev meetups around your city. For portfolio, literally just come up with projects that sound fun to work on and do them. If you cant think of anything, just google projects that are good for portfolios. Teach yourself the rest. Self teaching is a great thing to be able to talk about during interviews. Employers eat that shit up.

Thanks anons, I'll join clubs when im back on campus next year. There isn't much for dev meetups in my city, so i'll probably have to stick with clubs and maybe try to get on some research teams with my university and build my portfolio in my spare time maybe i'll add my university projects to it as well. Appreciate all your time

Attached: 125347347437.jpg (1291x1352, 123.53K)

I've mainly been spending my time working through textbooks so it's good to have some added advice.