I am a Chemical Lab Tech, AMA

Ask me about the realities of STEM degrees and post-college job outlooks and anything else that comes to mind.

Attached: 1643591922067.jpg (961x816, 239.4K)

Normie scum fuck you

>lab tech
You should have gotten a graduate degree

Do you experiment on people?

Attached: CA15C9BA-E065-4315-9E35-A006CA2856DE.jpg (640x480, 14.5K)

No because Masters in Chem are seen as "not good enough for PhD" and PhD takes another 6-8 years of my life and the stipends are in the low 30ks. Fuck that, I'm making more here and it's 9-5 M-F. Being a professor would be lit though.

No, people do experiments and I give them the chemicals

Your choice. Don’t forget: you’re here forever

Also setting up and doing experiments takes weeks. You spend 10 or so weeks setting up small scale reactions and then you spend another 10 weeks scaling it up and doing it so you can do it again for the next 6 years. It'd tedious and it's brain numbing.

Why are you gay?

How much do you want to an hero as a result of your job?

How hard would it be for me to get some lithium aluminum hydride?

Can you make a plastic free dildo with your skills?

>You spend 10 or so weeks setting up small scale reactions and then you spend another 10 weeks scaling it up and doing it so you can do it again for the next 6 years.
Wow you really have no idea what grad school is.

How badly have you ever fucked up in the lab? Also, I was originally a biology major but switched to business admin. because I was presented with the opportunity to take over a sole proprietorship; how badly did I fuck up?

Also, have you ever thought about synthesizing and distributing LSD?

are benchtop nmrs like picospin worth a shit? i kind of want to waste a lot of money on one.

You did not fuck up. Science is a scam
>t. chemistry phd (with most of my work in biochemistry)

Am not
I don't, it's pretty comfty