How do I feel confident after being alpha’d by someone smarter?

So, I’m 33 now. Back in college I went to a community college and transferred to UC Berkeley, where I finished my degree. I’m not the smartest student or highest IQ person. But, that UC Berkeley degree helped me get a decent office job, where I now make $75k at 33 years old.

Here’s the thing. I’m a 8.5 or 9 out of 10 in looks guys. I hit the freaking jackpot. I just got lucky in that department and I get tons of attention from hot women.

So one time in college at Berkeley I was at a bar and going through a hard time (I had some mental health problems in college which I’ve since overcome). I started chatting with two other gentleman at the bar who were little older, maybe late 20’s. Somehow we got to talking about my plans to go to a top 20 MBA program. Well, turns out these guys were PhD economics students at Berkeley and they ripped me to shit. One of the guys was so condescending and alpha’d the hell out of me. He looked me straight in the eyes and said “you’re not that smart” in the most blunt, honest and to the point kind of tone. He was right. He basically told me I’d “be alright” in life but he really did give me a reality check in an asshole manner and put me in my place.

Well, this was a decade ago. I looked the guy. He’s an economist for the Federal Government in a prestigious position. I am of average intelligence to be honest and the guy made fun of me for going to a community college that night.

These guys were intellectual ballers. They were lucky to be good looking like me.

My retaliatory thought is that maybe one day I will fuck the guys wife. That will show him right? This is just this weird one time convo at a bar that has stuck with me for a decade. How do I beat this guy one day? He wouldn’t remember me. I’ve looked him up online and he really does have this prestigious fed government economist job.

Attached: D2D704A9-9487-4E56-ADA5-BA5D4E0E8E39.jpg (241x209, 7.62K)