I work at 2 sigma as a Quant. AMA

I am a Quant researcher at 2 sigma ask my anything biz bros. Do not ask me to about your low cap "gem"

Attached: two-sigma-logo.jpg (900x899, 45.69K)

What's the general attitude towards guys like Sam Bankman-Fried and Alameda and their blatant market manipulation?

When did you realize you're gay?

>guys like Sam Bankman-Fried and Alameda
how are you still alive.

whats wrong bro, dont u know mr alameda?

Crypto is a joke right now; it will take at least a decade to mature. As far as Sam goes, he's well respected in the Quant community. He worked on Jane street and went to MIT. Smart guy

You couldn’t come up with a better name than 2 ligma?

>I am a Quant researcher at 2 sigma
Most of the finance guys I know shitpost on boards and forums, none of them would name their company like that.
Larp unless significant proof is posted.

fake and gay op.

What is your TC user?

Do you actually use complex mathematics (like Ito calculus or PDEs) yourself?

Do you use Reinforcement Learning to train trading bots?

How much insider trading do you estimate is actually happening around you?

Are the markets gonna keep on inflating in 2022?

regards,

What are your thought about ETH's market dominance, and more importantly, its divergence from BTC's price aciton? Supposing this is real I'd really like to hear your opinion

Attached: bog_chamber.png (1364x944, 579.51K)

It will depend on the performance of our IPO, but I expect between $1m and $2m p.a. on average when all is said and done. Trading crypto on the side seems to be performing similarly for now, looking to retire in 2 years or so.

>whats wrong bro, dont u know mr alameda?
yeah, his first name is SBF. I know him, I just don't know who the fuck Sam Bankman Fried is.

You're not OP. Who are you?

- We do use complex math and stats; traders use stochastic calc
- Most research requires advanced statistics and ML, sometimes DL depending on what asset we are looking to generate alpha with.