What's Pol's opinion of Buddhism ?

Attached: images (5).jpg (416x500, 46.59K)

Other urls found in this thread:

bitchute.com/channel/mZgcRhEPlyHG/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

It's alright, more interesting than Abrahamic shit.

Seems alright to me.

Attached: images.jpg (255x198, 23.96K)

based,i've heard their symbol of peace is controversial for some weird reason

Attached: 16628114252.png (1411x1418, 491.09K)

Based religion, don't be scammed be the cristal n shit niggers, seek the teachings of the early Buddhism, everything else is a bastardization, also is impossible for a nigger to be enlightened because they can't meditate

Attached: 1662947577277532.gif (188x138, 6.65K)

>Early Buddhism

Would that be Mahayana Buddhism ? Sorry if I'm saying shit , I'm just beginning to research it. Can you point the way when it comes to introductions to Buddhism ? Any author in mind ?

Seems nice. I haven't properly informed myself about it but from what I've caught from other people, it seems to be one few legit pathways towards true wisdom. Nothing I've heard about it seems nonsensical or retarded.

No, the oldest school is Theravada Buddhism, Mahayana is some religious shit based in the true Buddhist teachings, to address this differences I suggest you Buddhism Without Beliefs by Stephen Batchelor so you can understand why what we consider traditional Buddhism this days is far from what Buddha wanted.

I spent 20 years as a Hare Krishna and was taught to hate Buddhism.

I left that religion and now do my own thing. I see Buddhism with much more respect now. It is actually older than the Upanishads and represents an ancient Shramana tradition, similar to Jainism, that resisted the spread of orthodox Hinduism into the Magdha Mahajanapada, the eastern portion of the Ganges plain.