I am a physician who has been caring for COVID patients in the ICU during the pandemic

I am a physician who has been caring for COVID patients in the ICU during the pandemic.

Some people who have been offered the newly authorized bivalent COVID vaccine are refusing to receive it because they want to hold out for the previously authorized vaccines. I think refusing vaccine is a mistake for multiple reasons.

We are in the second half of the contest against SARS-CoV-2. We just recently took the lead in this grueling battle. Choosing to not receive a safe and effective vaccine against the virus is like choosing to soften up our defense against this very formidable opponent. If we soften up our defense, our opponent will start winning again.

If we get everyone vaccinated swiftly, the virus will not have the opportunity to mutate into new variants that are untouchable by existing vaccines. In other words, we are in a race with the virus. The more infections that occur, the more opportunity we provide the virus to mutate. Widespread refusal of vaccine means that we will not end this pandemic in 2022. Refusal of vaccine is like waving the white flag in this war against SARS-CoV-2.

Please receive the first safe and effective COVID vaccine that you are able to receive, regardless of which one of the three you are offered. Your life might depend on it. Other human beings’ lives definitely depend on it.

Attached: HAPPENING_FULL_SCALE_HOSPITAL_COLLAPSE_IN_PA_NO_BEDS_LEFT_ALL_UNVACCINATED_TradingCard.jpg (1080x1920, 349.46K)

Attached: 1657426586094.gif (369x270, 3.09M)

Hi

I am COVID. I didn't not read your blogpost.

Redit spacing is super gay. As are you.

I will get in your anus and fuck your shit up. Soon. Mark my words.

I bet you tell people to wear sunblock also, and war then that if everyone else on the beach isnt wearing sunblock their sunblock wont work..

you are a liar
you cannot get the bivalent update unless you are already have been fully vaxxed.