Why can't I legally discriminate on age?

I'm hiring for a software developer position. Why the fuck am I not legally allowed to value a 25 year old over a 45 year old?

Attached: 24306752305.jpg (275x183, 6.71K)

Because laws are made by the people, and that is what was decided. You could just as easily ask why any other dumbass law exists.

based and civics-pilled

What the fuck did you just fucking say about me, you little bitch? I'll have you know I graduated top of my class at Berkeley CS in 1982, and I've been involved in numerous feature adds to Gmael, and I have over 300,000 confirmed lines of code in Apache. I am trained in fullstack development and I'm the top coder in the entire Google development office. You are nothing to me but just another muggle. I will hack you the fuck out with precision the likes of which has never been seen before on this Earth, mark my fucking words. You think you can get away with saying that shit to me over the Internet? Think again, fucker. As we speak I am contacting my secret network of hackers across the USA and your IP is being traced right now so you better prepare for the storm, maggot. The storm that wipes out the pathetic little thing you call your life. You're fucking dead, kid. I can be anywhere, anytime, and I can Dedos you in over seven hundred ways, and that's just with the command lines. Not only am I extensively trained in Java, but I have access to the entire arsenal of Github and I will use it to its full extent to wipe your miserable ass off the face of the continent, you little shit. If only you could have known what unholy retribution your little "clever" comment was about to bring down upon you, maybe you would have held your fucking tongue. But you couldn't, you didn't, and now you're paying the price, you goddamn idiot. I will shit fury all over you and you will drown in it. You're fucking dead, kiddo.