Prior to the National Banking Acts of the 1800s

Which allowed the seperate national commercial banks to issue their own notes under supervision of the treasury, wasn't all U.S. paper money trickled out from payments to the armed forces?

Attached: 800px-US-$1000-NBN-1875-Fr-465_(Proof).jpg (800x719, 289.85K)

Other urls found in this thread:

bitchute.com/video/M6U69jWq0pZ6/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

The federal reserve act just centralized the currency issuance.

Attached: 61zxDX7tsaL.jpg (1000x1502, 110.5K)

>trickled out from payments to the armed forces?
yes

Attached: 1640747839577.jpg (3400x2904, 3.27M)

jews suck

Attached: usinflationchart.jpg (1080x844, 80.46K)

>central banks are Jewish

Where did this meme start anyways?

yes, the green backs came from the civil war.

anyone could also bring silver to the government and have it struck into coins free of charge

bump for a subject I LOVE. I am a relative expert on wildcat banks in Michigan (they only lasted from 1837-~1843)

Crypto is a LOT like the wildcat system. Picture is a $10 note from the Bank of the United States.

Attached: 1837 Bank of the United States.jpg (4298x1904, 1.78M)

>anyone could also bring silver to the government and have it struck into coins free of charge

When did the U.S. govt. stop offering this service? Before anyone says

>jews

>Crypto is a LOT like the wildcat system.

Only in the sense that different coins are issued by different groups of entrepreneurs. But crypto has way more nuance. Not all coins are equal in the tech.

I have to keep reminding myself that in the early days, the coin had more intrinsic value than the metal. So a one ounce gold coin is still stamped at being worth $50, and we think 'ya, for >$100 gold'. But back in the 1800's, a one ounce gold coin (valued I think at $20) only had something like $5 of gold in it.

The shortage of currency is what created the wildcat banks; they created a whole new type of mess.