Is it really true that more lanes = more cars? in your opinion...

Is it really true that more lanes = more cars? in your opinion, why people refuse to stop using vehicles that waste so much space? I just started riding bikes after almost 20 years, and they seem to be a pretty decent form of transportation for distances around 15km (or even 30km if you work on your fitness), I understand cars are comfortable and somewhat of an status symbol but space is limited.

Attached: via.png (1440x658, 1.09M)

JUST ONE MORE LANE BRO

Attached: china-hwy.jpg (1910x1000, 635.5K)

Compare this to a rail ROW. This carries just as many people with 1/10th the space required. And costs significantly less to maintain.

But americans are scared of trains

Attached: NR-01.jpg (1705x1080, 188.17K)

Coming to your town...
Hint: stay out of the way bike fag.

Attached: bike karma.webm (328x480, 1.85M)

Attached: bike owie.webm (720x1274, 1022.55K)

but why? traffic stress?

Attached: Surveillance Video Captures Moment Brightline Train Hits Car In Hallandale Beach (1).webm (1280x720, 664.45K)

>but why?
Do a search on 'agenda 2030' and 'road diet'.
In my town they are taking lanes away from cars on the busiest roads to promote bike riding.
Only problem is NO ONE uses the lanes but for a couple greeny faggots and the traffic problems caused are over the top.
They tinted the windows of all the busses so you can't see how they are EMPTY, even during rush hour.
Agenda 2030 dictates making driving more frustrating & inconvenient, purposely.
So my time is wasted, and more fuel is used to travel all so leftists can direct our common future...fuck that.

Attached: bike dumb.webm (1280x720, 2.58M)

>Only problem is NO ONE uses
what do you think this is? inconvenience? laziness? not wanting to be seen as poor?

>what do you think this is?
The suburbs are spread out, public transport is inefficient here.