Now is not the time for fear. That comes later.- Water Wars

Are you read for the Water Wars?

I'm a mechanical engineer, and I've been watching the situation at Lake Mead and Lake Powell closely. For some background for the past 22 years the United States has been in a Mega drought. The largest drought in 1200 years. This drought shows no signs of stopping, and if history is correct it wont continue for just one more year. It can continue for decades even a century. Clearly this is long enough to wipe out a civilization.

Back to the lakes, they are almost to the point in which they will be unable to produce hydro power for the Southwest. This is important as it will be impossible to live there for the 50 million or so Americans in the region.

What about aquifers you may say? Also in dire straits. Ogallala aquifer which supplies much of the breadbasket of the country with water is dangerously low. Farmers in the flyover states are already determined to pump the aquifer dry in order to provide for their families.

So whats the situation? We are about to run out of water and power for 50 million Americans, and will be unable to grow enough food for the rest of the country.

Timeline of events:
2023: The masses catch on. It is already too late.
2024: Panic sets int. Governments invest money into infrastructure, too late at this point.
2025: The time for fear.

What can we do? Engineers like me need money to solve the problem. Not just a couple million. Think the entire US military budget. Even if we had it now. Right now. It's too late it would take years to build the infrastructure necessary to do anything meaningful with desalination technologies.

Who does this affect? All of us. No one is safe. No amount of money or status or prestige will save anyone when the water wars start.

You better pray for rain anons. You better pray that I'm not right, because if I am we are about to enter the scariest possible future for all of us. Possibly in the history of the world.