Uvalde Shooting - Guns Don't Match?

Noticed this tonight when reading the latest updates. Pic related is from the NY Post, (nypost.com/2022/05/27/images-show-terrified-kids-sprinting-from-uvalde-school-shooting/) showing the rifle that the shooter left in the truck. Problem is it doesn't appear to match either of the 2 rifles he allegedly posted to Instagram.

I'm not a gun expert (someone feel free to give me the correct terminology) but the foregrip area appears to have ventilation holes that his Instagram picture doesn't. And the tip of the muzzle appears different as well.

Will follow up with instagram pic...

Attached: ugun3.png (1648x803, 2.51M)

Other urls found in this thread:

primaryarms.com/bravo-company-manufacturing-bcmgunfighter-pmcr-polymer-m-lok-compatible-rail-mid-length
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Alleged instagram pic of guns

Attached: ugun1.jpg (470x742, 143.88K)

Wider angle pic

Attached: ugun2.png (1659x753, 2.63M)

Looks like an a2 birdcage & carbine length polymer handguard.

it's the gun on the right. you just can't really see the grip details in the instagram pic

But why is the gun on the right, in the instagram pic, missing the ventilation holes? Would they only be on one side?

BCM handguard

primaryarms.com/bravo-company-manufacturing-bcmgunfighter-pmcr-polymer-m-lok-compatible-rail-mid-length

Found another, clearer pic of the instagram guns.

Attached: ugun4.png (1873x869, 2.96M)

>massive multi national agency sets up and then subsequently covers up all these mass shootings
>can’t keep their guns consistent in the case
Pick one

Ok, well that CLEARLY shows the vent holes are on both sides of the handguard... wtf?

Whoa, good catch OP.

it's an octogone so the vents are hard to see, but you can still barely make them out

Attached: ioiuouoi.png (1172x778, 779.81K)

the handguard is the same on both rifles, the holes are hard to see because of the angle, but they're closer to the top and just barely visible in the instagram pic.