Give me the cold, hard truth about Chicago

I'm heading to Chicago next month to visit relatives. What should I be aware of? What's the city's political and crime situation?

For the record, I'm white and Canadian and this is my first time in the city. My cousins live in the suburbs, in Forest Park. But we're going to be spending most of our time downtown.

Is Chi-town really as bad as the media makes it seem? Is Lightfoot really that corrupt?

Attached: chicago-loop.jpg (900x542, 350.18K)

Other urls found in this thread:

heyjackass.com/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Total hellhole, stay out.

Stay away from the far south side, far west side and niggers in general. You'll be fine.

In what ways?

>far west side
Which hoods are those?

super elite chicago user here. i'll answer all of your actual questions if you're serious.

Don't trust this guy he's a rapist

Is the underground FEMA camp real?

How common are shootings?

Are shootings becoming more common downtown?

How is the metro system? Is it safe? What are the chances of a shootout happening on the metro?

Garfield Park.... just stay off the Green line. stay within ten blocks of Clark street.

Just don't go to Chicago retard lmao

No need to go west of the river really. Stay north and east of downtown and it’s fine

Real Robert Hours

Attached: CPD Lao Yang.gif (1605x1070, 933.69K)

Stay north of State Street if you don’t want to be murdered by a pack of feral ghouls.

DO NOT MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH THE LOCAL WILDLIFE.

He wants to go there to get shot user lol

>Which hoods are those?
ummm, Forest Park for one. you're actually safer downtown.

Hahah
Shootings happen where niggers are. 99% of what you see in the media is gang violence that happens between niggers in neighborhoods that are obvious that you need to stay away from.

>check your keys Robert
Comfiest threads

Whatever happened to Chicago World News? I miss watching that guy.