/mjcg/ - Mason Jars and Canning General

What are the political implications of canned pickled eggs becoming more valuable than their weight in silver in the not too distant future?

Politically speaking, what are the implications that THERE WILL NOT BE ENOUGH mason jars for everyone?

Mason jars and canning general.

Attached: 5354e0910ce51bee457539a1724f7570[1].jpg (696x1024, 185.91K)

Other urls found in this thread:

nchfp.uga.edu/publications/publications_usda.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

I'm actually doing okay keeping jars in stock, bur I can't for the fuck of me get lids or rings.
I have a conspiracy they have done something with the glass and want you to switch to the newer ones...

I'm new to this... are lids and rings not as easy to re-use?

Nothing ever happens

I love pickled eggs.
Ill buy that big jar of pickles.
Once ive eaten them all, ill boil some eggs and drop em in. Delicious.

Salsa, pickles, olives, queso, etc etc all come in glass jars. You...You havent been throwing them away have you?

is it really that easy? do you even need to do anything with the pickle juice? how long will they last?

That easy.
Idk. I usually eat them all after a few months.
They get the flavor and firmness and color in just a few days. But, three months and its all soaked in.

I sell them, I can keep the jars stocked but I can't get any lids or seals for the shelf. That's what I meant, I've got my own stash

You don't understand.
You don't need "special" glass jars or lids.
You buy them all the time if you buy jelly salsa etc.
Quit being wastefull

No, you don't understand.
I'm saying that I sell jars at the store I own, and I am able to keep jars in stock to sell. But I cannot get lids or seals.
Inventory, not home use issues

Ragu and a lot of spaghetti sauces did change a bunch to plastic containers in the last few years

Death to israel