It's so fucking over bros. I am just a normal russian student who didn't have any sort of choice since my birth...

It's so fucking over bros. I am just a normal russian student who didn't have any sort of choice since my birth. Right now I feel like I am a protagonist in an anti utopia novel.

Russian media is constantly making new words to cover up massive bombings of ordinary people just like me, making out some sort of nazis out of thin air to cover up the deaths of children and old folk, and now it censors everything that can contradict this propaganda. It's insane, I think if this situation were to happen in the past, when internet was non-existent, I would gladly believe it, because it works like a swiss knife.

But I am not in some sort of bubble yet. I have my friends in Ukraine who are literally suffering, leaving their apartments in terror and fleeing their own country. They are definitely not nazis, some of them held strong right wing beliefs (not some anomally far right tho), but do they really deserve bombings? It's so cynical I just can't stay silent. And now my country is being destroyed. This is even more frightening than any war.

Because you are slowly dying mentally. You understand that in a matter of weeks your normal life will go to shit, you don't even know what will you become in near future. But now life is peaceful. It's scary that this life will turn upside down pretty quickly.

I just want to say to american Johnies, who are supporting Putin in any way possibe - do you really want that regime in your rich country? Do you really want to suffer the rest of your life, knowing that president of your country started a war with your relatives and friends that brought nothing but deaths and hunger and you can do nothing about it, because russian police will brutally arrest you, torture you and probably kill you? Do you really want that for your family and (maybe) kids? Please listen to your heart.