Hi everyone. I'm a registered nurse. I work in a hospital on an ICU stepdown...

Hi everyone. I'm a registered nurse. I work in a hospital on an ICU stepdown. Since early 2020 i've worked with hundreds of covid+ patients, i've wiped their asses, fed them food when they couldn't move their arms, rolled them every 2 hours so they don't get bed sores, medicated them with untold amounts of steroids, antivirals, and antibiotics. I've watched them die with no family at the bedside. I've watched family members cry over facetime because that was the only way to see their loved one before death. I've watched patients start out on 2L of oxygen and devolve to intubation in days.

For many months I was considered a "hero" (a term I never wanted to be called because it's cringey as fuck).

Then, the federal government wrote a literally unlimited blank check to pharmaceutical companies to make a vaccine, and now, through big-pharma influenced federal government, I am now faced with the choice:

>lose my job in any healthcare field
>get vaccinated against my will despite the CDC literally having to hide the efficacy data because it will promote "vaccine hesitancy"

Yes. Those are my choices. I spent $25,000 going to school to be an RN, and i've invested 6+ years into the career now. Honing my skills. Improving my patient care. Expanding the breadth of my knowledge. Advocating for patients over corporatist hospital policies.

And now, once considered a hero, I am now useless in the eyes of the big-pharma-government-industrial-complex.

My services are no longer "needed" should I decide that at 30 years old and already having covid once that I don't want the jab.

As another user put it:
>"imagine how bad the data must be for the CDC to think that hiding the data has less repercussions than publishing it"