Planetes Thread

Tanabe is a cute!

Attached: __tanabe_ai_planetes_drawn_by_yazwo__646692f1431bb71efc1bd7f4e6c4899e.jpg (1200x1200, 640.58K)

Which episodes are we watching this time?

her butt is tiny

16-18 this week

Attached: Watch.jpg (1021x1190, 98.42K)

Recently finished this and I'm dying to talk about it so I'm going to spoiler tag it.
It was so fucking amazing, easily one of my all time favorites. Every character was both so wonderful and so wonderfully written. I normally hate characters who moralfag but I fell in love with Ai almost immediately. (Yes I am aware of the name pun). The atmosphere has to be my favorite part of the show. I am a sucker for scifi that is set only slightly in the future. The way that Debris Section are still just cogs in a big machine, but with the ability to watch the Earth is so beautiful and also what I wish I could do for a living. Speaking of Debris Section, they were all so great. Faye and her smoking habits in particular was one of my favorite jokes throughout the series. My favorite character has to be Hachimaki, which I know is quite basic, but I really related to him. In a weird way, Hachimaki is who I would want to be, not some big famous person, but just a little guy who gets to enjoy the wonders of space. Far and away my favorite arc had to be the Jupiter Mission Training. Not only was Locksmith a hilarious character, but Hachi's character change was extremely gripping. At the start we see that Hachi is just "going through the motions" and so it's "nice" to see him have a breakdown when he actually realizes it. At the start of the arc I was totally on Hachi's side when it came to him fucking off to Jupiter, but as it went on (especially after the terrorist attack) it genuinely shook me and my preconceptions. Fuck, I don't have nearly enough characters to talk about the series as much as I want, its so fucking great. Ai was pregnant at the end right? She looked pregnant and Hachi's mother was hanging up baby clothes