I work in a restaurant kitchen and there are tons of little details that made me love this show...

I work in a restaurant kitchen and there are tons of little details that made me love this show. The main character is a toxic asshole and the kitchen is a complete mess (I would have fired half the staff day one), but man they really nailed the frantic pace of restaurant work.

Attached: the-bear-fx-trailer.jpg (1220x700, 53.79K)

>work in a restaurant kitchen
why
there are many better jobs out there nigga

>why
Because I'm an alcoholic adrenaline junkie, and I don't want to join the Marines.

and you get this adrenaline by *checks notes* .. cooking food?

Yes, actually. I take it you've never worked in a busy restaurant

Why are there two threads about this show?

Imagine going through life without the rush of screaming TWELVE ALL DAY HEARD and knowing your shit is getting absolutely pushed in

I'm perfectly okay with that, there's only so much cope to go around, sounds like you need as much as you can get.

sounds like a very exciting and fulfilling life

I enjoy it, man. Working with cool flavors and ingredients is fun for me.

if you're working with the right people, crushing it in a busy kitchen is great. working with shitty people or for shitty people is absolutely soul-destroying, though. Also if you're a good cook make sure you get what you're worth. $20 an hour at least these days

>if you're working with the right people, crushing it in a busy kitchen is great.
Very true. We have a good crew right now.

With overtime I make like $27 on average. On top of a 3% food sales kickback. The owners of my restaurant are both James Beard winning chefs so they know how it can be in the kitchen.

It's a lifestyle

Attached: zb4tpzj8apw31.png (1124x1088, 143.04K)

How often do restaurants mess with people's food?