Been applying to jobs in the UK/Ireland. I am a tax accountant with one year of experience. In reality...

Been applying to jobs in the UK/Ireland. I am a tax accountant with one year of experience. In reality, most of these jobs are in Dublin and London.

Here are some things I've noticed:
UK requires you to fill out tons of forms when applying
UK jobs pay very little (20-35k GBP)
UK jobs require you to almost always be a certified accountant and STILL pay that little
UK jobs seem to much more often require you to be a citizen
Irish jobs are much easier to apply to, just attach your CV
Irish jobs pay more (50k euros ish)
Ireland is much more willing (seemingly) to have international jobs that correlate to my US experience or are just more willing to give out visas

Not sure why this is. Dublin seems to be a major financial hub connected to the US - but then so does London. London pay is SHIT and is extremely competitive. I think I have a shot getting into Ireland, but the UK seems impossible. Anyone have any knowledge on this? How hard is it to get into your country as a financial worker?

Attached: 1641249094937.png (407x600, 56.88K)

Isn't the UK economy getting smushed by Brexit? If it were me, I would have chosen Dublin in a heartbeat but that's just me.

>UK jobs pay very little (20-35k GBP)
This baffles the American, and causes him to cry out in denial. He cannot comprehend the fact that Europeans suffer, and Americans DO NOT.

Attached: Screenshot_20220827-213243_Chrome.jpg (1977x630, 263.34K)

>Irish jobs pay more (50k euros ish)
To add on. This is because Dublin is a more expensive city than London. There is a three digit number of places to rent in the ENTIRE COUNTRY. Dublin's housing crisis makes London look cheap

Uk wages haven't risen for 20 years

I’m not sure what you’re asking.