Do you have a car in your country? Is car ownership widespread and affordable where you live?

Do you have a car in your country? Is car ownership widespread and affordable where you live?

You know, all the banter at the americans and their car culture notwithstanding, i kinda wish i had a car. Of course i still want to live in a walkable city (inb4 soyjack) with developed infrastructure system where you can get anywhere just by public transport, but a car lets you to go anywhere you want by yourself. You just hop on and drive, you can even go hundreds kilometers from your home in one day, just like that, without tickets or preparation or anything like that. Pretty liberating. Unfortunately i'm a poorfag student in a russian province, so it's another couple years until i'm done with my studies, then i move to St. Petersburg and only there, after a couple years of work (i don't want to go into debt and pay interest) i'd be able to afford a semi decent car, if everything goes right.

Attached: 9a0.png (728x483, 302.55K)

Other urls found in this thread:

twitter.com/DowntownLAScan/status/1555337654543126528
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Yep, got a grocery getter five years ago now, and it is indeed very freeing. Glad to no longer have to borrow my parents' cars or take the bus/train like a poorfag/teenager.

i used to have one, sold it today though

stay safe frens, good night

It's scary
No matter how good of a driver you are, your life can end instantly due to someone else's incompetence on the road

Good luck user. I walk most places I go except for groceries and work. But having a car is nice and convenient.

I don't have a car, you don't need a car to live in the Netherlands (as a student). Public transport is free everywhere in the country and you can basically get anywhere with the bus/train/metro (or your bicycle).
Maybe when I work, but employers here pay for your public transport card

let me guess: you suffer though

why yes, i do suffer