Only zoomers will remember that awkward era when they made a cartoon based on Napoleon Dynamite

Only zoomers will remember that awkward era when they made a cartoon based on Napoleon Dynamite.

It sucked, yet we watched it anyway.

Attached: MV5BMjI2MDk0MjMxNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzgwOTM4NQ@@._V1_.jpg (500x500, 42.29K)

>this cartoon came out when I was starting grade 8
>I watched this show and the movie
>my best friend looked identical to Napoleon Dynamite
>he's balding now

Attached: wojak grimace.jpg (200x166, 4.94K)

>this cartoon came out when I was starting grade 8
I graduated college 2 years before the movie came out

Attached: k9g0ayB.png (714x810, 87.24K)

This show sucked balls, but it had its moments.

Attached: 8TzLob_widffUkJhZ63ve11QH0OaTSim-9X5h0AXKws.png (655x656, 321.35K)

Dude, what the fuck? Why are you fucking here man? You're so old. Where's your wife? Go home to your family dude.

Attached: old.jpg (320x180, 9.86K)

There was a period for a while where Fox was trying to find a new show to fill out their animation block after King of The Hill ended and they tried a bunch of weird garbage. The other one I remember was Allen Gregory. Eventually they got Bobs Burgers for that slot but I remember there were a few others that were also extremely short lived. I think there was a Mike Judge one about a hippie family.

You'll still be here in 20 years, and someone will say the same thing to you

Attached: 675-6755283_images-wojaks-grey-wojak-black-eyes-dead-wojak.jpg (320x320, 60.77K)

Yeah, The Goode Family. It was basically King of the Hill, but shit. KotH was technically still on when it came out though.

Allan Gregory is just vile.

I'm glad Bob's Burgers won, I was a huge fan of that show back in the day. Apparently there's a movie coming out next week, I'd be too embarrassed to see it at the cinema.

Bob's Burgers is still running?

Running strong and getting a full theatrical movie.

REALLY? Imagine the smell.