Hahaha it’s funny because it’s Barney

>Hahaha it’s funny because it’s Barney.
Why were a lot of 90s cartoons obsessed with mocking Barney so much?

Attached: 91850800-4EE9-4E67-97B4-79743D227B6B.png (500x375, 243.76K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/-bw4jiMcJKE
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Marge

Barney is probably the reason I started lifting.

Was it autism?

Because he was annoying as fuck if you were older than 4.

I WANT YOU FUCKING DEAD

it's because he was annoying if you weren't a little kid and he was everywhere in the 90's

Same reason everyone was on Dora's ass in the early 2000's. That shit was everywhere.

What?

We didn't have memes yet, we had to make due with mocking Barney, mocking Barbie, singing jingle bells and happy birthday but with funnier lyrics, and parodying celebrities and pop music like Britney Spears. You zoomies have it easy with your constant stream of stupidity online to exploit.

I remember when I was dumb and worshipped Barney like a chud.

Attached: 1653318069130.jpg (640x480, 54.87K)

Denigrating nice things is what the corrupt evil cock suckered in Hollywood and adolescents desperate for a way into adulthood do.
If it's not done to temper the ego of the evil masquerading as good or cultishness of it then its mere bullying.

Is Bluey gonna have the same effect?

Attached: 1647188893835.jpg (487x533, 152.79K)

Barney jumped the shark hard in Season 9. Seasons 1-8 was the golden age, yet those fuckers at HIT decided to milk it out six more times severely ruining the show's dynamic and making Barney sound like an old pedophile. I wouldn't want my kids around a freak that sounds like that. And they gave us a nigger version of the intro in Season 14, what were they thinking??

I hate you
you hate me
let's all go kill bar-ar-ney
with a 2 by 4 we'll knock him to the floor
no more purple dinosaur

Cringe.

Based.

Based.