I'm starting to share his concerns

I'm starting to share his concerns

Attached: 1661154363566745.jpg (1437x1911, 557.29K)

Attached: gwgb.jpg (630x354, 34.91K)

Good. Fuck Neil & every author like him who sells out their vision for a paycheck.

I graduated HS in 1989 - when Gaiman's Sandman comic started, and I collected them.

If Gaiman hadn't been an asshole when questioned about the rampant gender, race, and sexuality swapping from the comic into the TV show, I wouldn't of stopped watching after the diner scene.

I would have the series playing over-and-over. Instead: screw him and his SJW shit-show.

I don’t know who that is, what that is, and I don’t care.

I wonder how many of the people who "forgot" to continue the show happened to do so once Death was a regular black chick in a tank top?

Whole fuck ton of goth chicks my age based their high school personalities on her. I wonder if it's like the Buffy remake they announced, where blackwashing is suddenly not okay once its one of their characters.

Gaiman literally moved to America to escape censorship. He just thinks everyone's dumb for caring about the swaps for unimportant elements of the story.

>I wonder if it's like the Buffy remake they announced, where blackwashing is suddenly not okay once its one of their characters.
Lol, yea, it's funny seeing people suddenly understand why people don't like needless raceswaps when it's a character they really cared about/identified with.
I kinda hope they do it anyway, lord knows those hypocrites deserve it.

not even ten minutes into the thread and already a Kneel Gayman shill pops up

Sue me. He's a long time supporter of the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund. What have you done to fight the good fight besides bitching about pallette swaps.

>stopped watching after the diner scene.
that's a shame, the episode after that is the best Netflix has ever produced of any show

Really I think people watch this stuff FOR the outrage.