"Dude it's *hyper reductive statement pointing out how ridiculous it is* stop taking it so seriously."

>"Dude it's *hyper reductive statement pointing out how ridiculous it is* stop taking it so seriously."
>"Just turn off your brain and enjoy it."
>"it ain't that serious."
>"it ain't that deep bro."
>"Why does it have to take itself seriously all the time?"
>"Just have fun."
As a writer myself, nothing pisses me off more than these phrases and they've lead to the death of good writing in general.

Attached: 1643882288983(1).png (1920x1080, 2.21M)

Other urls found in this thread:

desuarchive.org/co/search/image/sWNFk70FLPSM9Ox0K7cAfA/type/op/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

I thought he looked like slug

You made this thread before. Can we just talk about Kid Cosmic?

desuarchive.org/co/search/image/sWNFk70FLPSM9Ox0K7cAfA/type/op/
>This thread again
damn your life must fucking suck if you remake the same types of threads over and over again

Fixed a typo with the opening paragraph.

Nope. I'm having the time of my life here. Repeating threads is okay.

Am I supposed to be impressed by "anti-intellectualism is bad"
Like yeah duh no shit it's bad to be a fucking retard and everyone with a brain looks down on people who act like that but why did you make a thread about it

>defending being unoriginal
Yep you're a writer alright

>"Dude it's *hyper reductive statement pointing out how ridiculous it is* stop taking it so seriously."
true
>"Just turn off your brain and enjoy it."
also true
you dont need your brain firing on all cylinders at all times
same reason you dont critique a home cooked meal like its master chef every single time, no shame in just enjoying a nice warm bowl of chowder without questioning what the spices are, its just good to take a spoonful
>"it ain't that serious."
>"it ain't that deep bro."
both true statements
>"Why does it have to take itself seriously all the time?"
you really dont