JSA Storytime: Cerebus

Good evening owls,

Last time we roasted Elric, who next?

Attached: Cerebus Bi-Weekly 05-00_FC.jpg (1200x1827, 381.73K)

Attached: Cerebus Bi-Weekly 05-00_ifc.jpg (1200x1854, 227.25K)

Hey OP. This is my first time in these threads in like 9 months, I'm glad they're still going. How are you?

Hi, I'm not bad. Been pretty stressed out the past few months in particular, and some really nasty pain issues since last year, but I'm trying. It's nice to be remembered here.

Attached: Cerebus Bi-Weekly 05-00_intro1.jpg (1200x1841, 403.12K)

Hello, Storyteller.

Trails Update! I finished CS2, despite the game's best efforts otherwise. I made some notes elaborating on that. This game was a trip, and I did like it despite its flaws.

Pocket watch quest. Irina's character confuses me. So clearly she DOES care about Alisa, and yet treats her like shit anyway? I mean I guess that's realistic, but geez. Bit too real, I dunno.

These mini dungeons are the worst. Falcom, I seriously need you to knock it off with all the padding. It's not fun. Well at least something kind of interesting happened at the end there!

Well, I say that, but this attempt at developing Emma's character falls flat for me. She's had very little focus, and so I'm just not that attached to her. Again, she should've been in the prologue.

Also, this boss fight was surprisingly easy. I expected Vita's familiar to be way tougher, but, no, not really. That's kinda weird, but I'll take it.

Oh, and on the subject of padding, why did we bother making the broadsword? You could've easily cut the first shrine entirely, since it was totally pointless. Nice to see a proper weeb sword though.

Wait, what? Wouldn't a better appeal for delaying the attack be the Crimson Wings and RMP have a better shot at Trista together? This 'dream' thing is just silly.