Meet an extremely talented guitarist at local venue, perhaps the best I’ve seen in years

>meet an extremely talented guitarist at local venue, perhaps the best I’ve seen in years
>went to music school
>plays in a math rock band
>turns out we like a lot of the same bands
>invited me over to jam
>lives with his parents in a mansion
>has a home studio worth 10s of thousands
>produces for small acts
>dad is super involved and supportive of his musical endeavours

>be me
>grew up poor in retarded family
>self taught because parents refused to put me in lessons
>work full time physically demanding job too exhausted to dedicate hours to music after work
>make a fool of myself jamming with this guy
>look up every once in a while to see the frustration on his face
>never contacts me again to jam

Life isn’t fair bros

Attached: 723C6C86-01A6-4FC0-8133-63149BC01A09.jpg (2000x1270, 1.87M)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=kq3WqUXQq7I
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Sometimes you just don't musically gel with someone. You being a poor untalented loser doesn't have anything to do with it.

cry cat emoji

you mean you can't practice a miserable 2 hours every day?

U got hopped up on nervous once u saw his digs
Couldn't play for shit
U think u can't do it? Then u can't...
Sunk just like that
This is
A real
Bad way to say
You're gay
And might as well
KYS today

No, it isnt.
That’s why God created noise rock

its okay user, he's making soulless wank and you have life experiences you can put into music that someone could actually relate to

Are you sure you didnt overreact to his face or something

It seems like I’m not making progress, this guy has been in lessons since childhood.
My fingers just can’t keep up, even after 5 years of 2-4 hour practice intervals, I started too late

garantee you don't practice 2 hours a day.

Like look at your phone with a guitar in your lap? read sheet music? tune and clean your guitar.